Farmor’s Birthday

Today was my grandma’s birthday, a day after my father’s. I can’t imagine giving birth a day before my own birthday. She’s an incredible woman who deserves a lot more credit than she’s given. I’m not talking about giving her lots of gifts and presents. Actions and choices speak much louder than objects and words. Food does too.

I decided to cook Farmor my Norwegian Waffles for brunch and set up a nice table for us to simply enjoy our time together. With fresh fruits, jam, and honey, I don’t know if anything could have made this afternoon better. I must say, they were the best damn waffles I’ve ever made. Not to be cliche, but who gives a shit; they were made with love!

brunch with farmor

Happy Birthday Farmor!

Comment

