Snickerdoodle Cake

People are obsessed with this cake when I make it. To be fair, its absolutely delicious.

1467576017486

Just to be clear, I didn’t originally write this recipe, but I totally don’t even mind. This Snickerdoodle Cake is out of this world delicious; it’s comparable to a trip in the enterprise or the tardis. I changed the recipe a little, but I’d like to post the link to the blog I got it from and give her a shout-out before diving into what I did.

Always with Butter is the original creator of the Snickerdoodle Cake I’ve made. Her/His recipe is near flawless, but I did change some things for the better because I didn’t make as many layers. Also, my adaptions made it a better cupcake batter too.

Here is Always with Butter‘s recipe with my adaptions, and the frosting recipe as well.

Ingredients :

  • 3 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 tbls baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 1/2 tbls cinnamon
  • 2 sticks butter, softened at room temp
  • 1 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup heavy cream

Instructions :

1467577440654

  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine flour, baking powder, salt, and cinnamon. Mix so that everything is evenly dispersed. Set aside.
  3. Take a large bowl and beat the butter on medium high with an electric mixer until the butter is whipped. Add the sugar and continue to beat so as to make a fluffy mix.
  4. Add each egg, one at a time. Add the vanilla. Scrape the sides with a rubber spatula to make sure everything is combined.
  5. Now, alternate adding the flour mixture and milk in small amounts until everything has been added to the large bowl. The batter may be a bit thick, but it’s so good. (All I wanted to do was eat the batter. I probably ate a whole cupcake worth.)
  6. Pour batter into 9″ baking pans, cupcake tins, or whatever you’ve got.
  7. If you’re making cupcakes, bake for 15-17 minutes. If making with the 9″ baking pans, about 40-45 minutes. It takes a bit longer, but the cake is perfectly moist

I didn’t change anything about the frosting recipe, so I just feel like I should post the link right here to let you visit it if you want to make it!

Enjoy the f*ck out of this cake. It’s so good.

Comment

