Eating Healthy is Eating Normal

When you go grocery shopping, what is your cart full of? Where do you spend the most time when you’re there? What do you cook?

If you never cook, you may not even know the answer to those questions. Unfortunately as a student, at least at the University of Maryland, I’m not in close proximity to a proper grocery store. I’m privileged in the fact that I have a car; otherwise I would be eating at restaurants and fast food places all the time. For a lot of people, that’s the standard. Chipotle and Blaze once in a while are okay, but not every day for the sake of your wallet and your body.

I see this as a huge issue among my peers. It’s not that they want to live like this. When you don’t know how to cook though, or what to make even if you can, what other options would you have? Then, what happens when you graduate?

This problem can’t continue to be ignored, and I want to help be part of the solution! I’m investing my time in this blog to help you, either fellow students, graduates, or anyone that just wants to eat normally, get to the point that you can buy the right food and cook for yourself all on your own.

Because eating healthy should be eating normally.

And I don’t mean eating salads for every meal and dieting to the point of pure hunger. I will not allow you to detox. Vegetables are not your enemy. You may have to keep an open-mind to my recipes, but if you test the waters and then dive right in, I promise you won’t regret it.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’m just about to head back for my Summer term and am really hoping to start eating more healthily! Will be looking out for your posts for inspo!

    Like

Comment

